Cycling Australia is staging the track national championships at Adelaide’s Super-Drome this week. As he so often is, John Veage was trackside with his camera.

Here are a few highlights of the session on day two when the South Australian men won the team pursuit for the fifth successive year – with Jack Bobridge, Luke Davison, Alex Edmondson and Glenn O’Shea beating their NSW rivals in the final by catching them and then going on to post a time of 3:58.387.

Other winners were Amy Cure (pursuit, in 3:34.186 – ahead of defending champion Netti Edmondson), Courtney Field (under-19 keirin), and Jack Edwards (under-19 scratch race).

Click the photo of the SA pursuit team (below) to start the slideshow of photos by John Veage.


[ReflexGallery id=’70’]